The Management

Our Management and Supervisory Boards are united in helping us go further for health

The management board

Leadership is something we take seriously at HARTMANN GROUP, the holding company leading all group activities. We are committed to creating innovative healthcare solutions that will continue to improve healthcare and benefit both professionals and patients the world over. Our Management Board brings a modern, forward-thinking approach to the business to set the agenda for the future of healthcare.

Find out more about our values

Meet our Management Board
Britta Fuenfstueck
Chief Executive Officer
Britta Fünfstück

A qualified physicist born in 1972, Britta Fünfstück has led the HARTMANN GROUP as CEO since January 1, 2019. She is responsible for corporate strategy, as well as the core segments of Wound Management, Disinfection and Risk Prevention. She also oversees the German, US and Australian markets, as well as the Digital, Corporate Communications and Compliance areas. She is a recognized expert in the medical industry and an internationally experienced manager. Her goal is to further the development of HARTMANN into a leading international company.

Dr. Raymund Heinen
Chief Process Officer
Dr. Raymund Heinen

Dr. Heinen, who was born in 1958 and holds a PhD in mechanical engineering, is responsible for resources put in place to optimize business processes. These include Regulatory Affairs, Quality Management and IT, as well as Logistics, Procurement, Real Estate and Project Management. In addition, Dr. Heinen is responsible for the management of the HARTMANN production plants worldwide, as well as for the supply chain, KOB and emerging markets in Asia, South America and Africa.

Michel Kuehn
Chief Commercial Officer Hygiene
Michel Kuehn

An industrial engineer born in 1954, Michel Kuehn is in charge of the strategic management of business operations in the Western, Central and Eastern European markets. He is also responsible for the core segment of Incontinence Management, the business field of Personal Healthcare and the Strategic Pricing sector.

Stephan Schulz
Chief Financial Officer and Labor Relations Director
Stephan Schulz

Stephan Schulz, an experienced banker and businessman born in 1965, assumes responsibility for the business areas of Finance, Controlling, Human Resources, Legal, Mergers & Acquisitions, Investor Relations as well as Internal Audit and Risk Management. Furthermore, he is responsible for the operational management of the KNEIPP and CMC Groups.

Meet our Supervisory Board

Our Supervisory Board, with its equal representation of employees and shareholders, oversees the management board and appoints its members.

Fritz-Jürgen HeckmannAttorney-at-law in the lawyer co-partnership Kees Heel Heckmann
Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Ralf Willeck*Chief Authorized Representative of IG Metall Heidenheim
Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Joachim Bader*Full-time Chairman of the General & Group Works Council
Yvonne Brix*Member of the Works Council of BODE Chemie GmbH
Prof. Dr. Angelika C. Bullinger-HoffmannProf. of Ergonomics and Innovation Management at the Chemnitz University of Technology
from January 17, 2017
Dr. Werner Casper*

Head of Customer Solution Management
until April 20, 2018

Christine Geppert*Full-time Chairperson of the Works Council of Karl Otto Braun GmbH & Co. KG
Gerhard HirthManaging Director of SCHWENK Zement International Geschäftsführungs GmbH
Horst Mund*Trade Union Secretary for the Management Board of IG Metall
Dr. Rinaldo RiguzziChairman of the Board of Directors of IVF HARTMANN Holding AG
until April 20, 2018
Wolfgang Röhrl*Vice President Operations Management Medical Production
from April 20, 2018
Joachim E. SchielkeFormer Member of the Management Board of Landesbank Baden-Württemberg and former Chairman of the Management Board of Baden-Württembergische Bank
Eduard SchleicherGeneral partner of the SCHWENK Zement KG
Prof. Dr. med. Sevgi Tercanli

Specialist in gynecology and obstetrics in own private practice
from April 20, 2018

* elected employee representatives
Discover the values that
define who we are as a

We believe our three core values will drive us to go further
for health: passion, partnership and professionalism.

1440 x 1680 (6:7 Aspect Ratio)